MAP Staff

Amy Cavanaugh Royce

Executive Director

Naomi Davidoff

Registry Coordinator and Program Manager

Rodney Downes

Building Engineer

Valeria Eades

Summer Intern, BFA General Fine Arts, MICA '18

Sarah Purnell

Summer Intern, BFA General Fine Arts, MICA '19

Sarah Stoll

Summer Intern, BFA Painting, MICA '17

Elizabeth Von Buhr

Summer Intern, BA Art History, UMD '18


MAP Super Dog

MAP Board of Trustees

Christopher Janian
MAP Board President
Vitruvius Co.

Chris Baviello
MAP Board Treasurer
Managing Director
Baviello Investment Management

Elizabeth S. Courtemanche
Associate Director of Development
Sheridan Libraries & University Museums

Marques Dent
D.E.N.T. Group

Hon. Stephen W. Fogleman
Retired Judge

Claudia Freeland Jolin
Director of Economic Development
Downtown Partnership

Joseph M. Giordano
Photo Teacher
Baltimore School for the Arts

Kathleen Hamill
President & Creative Director
Director, Modern & Contemporary Art
Alex Cooper Auctions

Tace Joelle Loeb
Director of Marketing
BrandLink, DC

Elan Kotz

Douglas R. Kington
RE/MAX Commercial Logic

Nelle Somerville
Assistant Director, Office of Events
Maryland Institute College of Art

Program Advisory Committee

The Programming Advisory Committee or PAC is comprised of Maryland area artists and arts professionals who provide analyses and responses to proposals and annual exhibitions several times a year. The PAC informs the organization on contemporary art trends and best practices.

Joe Letourneau

Christopher Attenborough

Kyle Bauer

Myrtis Bedolla

Kelley Bell

Amy Boone-McCreesh

Amanda Burnham

Laure Drogoul

Emily Eaglin
Student Seat

Jodi Hoover

Lydia Pettit

Ada Pinkston

Amy Eva Raehse

Steven H. Silberg

Carlyn Thomas

Melissa Webb

Our Mission

Maryland Art Place (MAP) inspires, supports, and encourages artistic expression through innovative programming, exhibitions, and educational opportunities while recognizing the powerful impact art can have on our community. MAP creates a dynamic environment for artists of our time to engage the public by nurturing and promoting new ideas. MAP has served as a critical resource for contemporary art in the Mid-Atlantic since 1981.

Contact Us

Phone: 410.962.8565
E-mail: map@mdartplace.org